befuddled

*garbles*

something about sitting for hours in front of your laptop in a mostly fruitless attempt to understand and memorise as many law notes as possible, especially where these law notes neither interest you nor inspire you, could just kill a person like me. not to forget the crippling fear of academic failure that i have, though. i really dislike this method, this routine, and i will not miss this at all after i am done with academic pursuits. however, my tiredness has overpowered my fear, causing me to depart from my books for a very good time now, but i will still regret this in the morning. i'm wondering if i should read until morning even, but i am to run errands with my sister in the morning.

these are the issues!

i despise how school makes something as beautiful as reading, as beautiful as learning and gaining knowledge, so irritating and undesirable. i despise the philosophies and oppressive practices that are reflected in the law, i hate that the general public is to be judged by these unreasonable lies. and what i despise the most is how these unjustifiable statutes are paraded as resulting from "common sense." truly repugnant...